Keeping the Pace and Making Progress

Sometimes I feel like I'm so far behind in my writing. I don't want anyone to lose faith in me getting these projects out, but when you want something to be the best it can, it takes some time. Also, when you're not a full-time writer, it takes a lot longer than you think (hard sigh).

I look at where I am, considering I have a full-time job and a full-time toddler (lol) and I feel like I'm still in a good place; however, there have been many deadlines missed because life threw me for a loop and I didn't have the time to devote to my writing like I wanted. I hated that I had to miss them, but other responsibilities took precedent and I had to put my writing on hold. There was also a nasty bout of writer's block there, but I've been doing pretty good lately.

I've been maintaining a pretty good pace and managed to write frequently during the week (I'm in the process of revamping my writing schedule), so the writers block has not been an issue.

I'm not sure how or where I should be, but I know I'm trying hard to get to my goal. I want to have made some substantial progress, but I also don't want to hinder myself with an actual deadline, because if I don't meet the deadline I will feel horrible again. All I know is I'm diligently working towards a great finished product for the public, and I hope that I can accomplish that soon. I know the world is waiting to see what happens with my crew next!

Leave a Reply

