A New Writing Space

So, after months of only using my lap desk, I finally got my writing desk and chair and rearranged my living room so I could have my own writing space!  I’m super excited (even though as I type this I am using my lap desk because I’m watching TV while I type LOL).

Right now, it’s still a little bare, but with a few more accessories, I hope to make it my own little safe haven for writing.  The hardest part will be trying to keep it clean, because I tend to make a mess when I’m in creative mode, lol.

It made me excited as soon as I was able to get everything set up and finished to know that I finally had my own little space to write and keep all of my writing notebooks, instead of having it scattered across my house.  It even gave me a little boost of motivation to get into writing mode.  Sometimes getting a new space and even some new décor is just what you need to get you right back in the swing of things.

Hopefully this will put me right where I need to be and back into a heavy routine of writing!

One thought on “A New Writing Space

Leave a Reply

